Are you looking at me ?

I find visiting my Mother is like staying at the Hotel California : "You can check out any time you like but you can never leave"
I always seem to end up staying longer than I intended, because of some  unexpected issue arising,and this visit will be no different! This  morning I discovered the dishwasher has a fault and is not heating the water. I managed to arrange for a Bosch engineer to come on Thursday. I had intended going home tomorrow  (Wednesday ) but I  feel I really ought to be here, in case of any complications, so that means staying on for an extra day. Hope nothing else crops up..... 
We went to Waitrose  and  did a megashop. Then, after a short walk around the block,  we spent some time  in the garden deadheading  flowers and other tidying up. We let Peter the  tortoise out on the lawn to graze the clover, but as you can see from his portrait, he  seems to have been feeling a bit grumpy. Later I did hand feed him two  strawberries to try to  sweeten him up!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.