Zoomies

A quiet time during the morning and early afternoon, until I picked Eben up at 3. Ruth was at home with a cold, so we had a chance to have a cup of tea and a catch up before I set off for home.

During the morning I did some thorough prep for the evening online Greek class.  It's interesting, reflecting on the distance covered since I started this in the depths of the early 2021 lockdowns.  There's a little core of us who started out together, and gradually we are gaining confidence in conducting very simple conversations together. As with all learning, there are plateaus and there are growth spurts. And sometimes ground lost as well as gained. Today it was the joys of the subjunctive: I want to, I wish, I may etc.  Most of us seemed preoccupied with a longing to travel... We're not quite up to more complex topics yet, though the local elections did figure in our chats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.