Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Coming up roses?

I love this cottage! It's only a few doors along from the yellow front door, but it was the abundant rose tree/bush that attracted my attention. I love the peeling paint on the front door and the bicycle peeping out from behind the Defender. I dislike the Defender, but I do like the fact that it is a perfect match for the front door and also that it has a yellow steering lock.

First thing this morning I received a call from a recruiter who had found my CV online and wanted to know if I was interested in a post they were trying to fill. It was too similar to the one I am currently in, but they made notes of what, where and how much would interest me.

IT then popped round and had time to look at my personal laptop and have prescribed a replacement keyboard – something I will need to approach a repair shop about. Not something that IT at work can undertake on my behalf, but positive nonetheless.

Today's main task was so relentlessly tedious that every now and again I went off in search of more evidence to screen-grab. I'm beginning to think that it might just be accidental. It might be nothing more than hopelessly clumsy communication, and of course I am the type of person who will always give my aggressor the benefit of the doubt. So there we go, I will try, once again, to ask very nicely for explanations of all the processes that remain a mystery to me.

And once home I found that I have been approached by someone in exactly the right place to find me the right position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.