Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Another night with barely a wink of sleep.
I now recognise it for what it is, and that is a step in the right direction.
It is the fight-or-flight response I have developed when I know I will be in the company of my line-manager.
But now that I know the cause and the effect, I can begin to work with it.
I had already begun to suspect that it is not founded in cruelty or nastiness, but in ignorance and lack of skills, so I spent quite some time today collating examples of what was said, how it was delivered and what effect that had on me, by the time we had our scheduled meeting I was really quite able to support myself. 
On Monday we will meet in person. Another challenge.
This is a floor I could enjoy for the whole of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.