Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

The current cycle of poor sleep resulted in me putting myself to bed at about 8:30 last night, getting up at about 2:15, re-writing my CV and twiddling about with some drawing stuff (not this one) and going back to bed again just as it was getting light.

Last weekend, while I was away, I was told that a friend with terminal cancer had died, so this morning when I awoke for the second time, I called her partner to find out about funeral arrangements. Yes I can make it, I just need to change one of the tickets I have already bought.

Over breakfast I sent off the revised CV and I drew this up. I was pleased to discover that it is possible to replicate yesterday's pattern using a cheap printed square tile. One would need to make the base colour similar to that of poorly maintained grout for it to work best, and then apply the graphics in a high contrast colour as shown above. I would lay the tiles at 45 degrees for best effect.

After breakfast I went to the station to see about changing my ticket, but Henley Station is not staffed, and although I considered availing myself of that fact to get a free ride to Twyford to swap my train ticket there, I feared that might just get me into trouble and I'd be better off putting it off until next weekend when I will be at a more appropriate railway station and in possession of a valid ticket reach it.

A mooch around Henley's charity shops and then some detailed research into train travel to the South of France to visit a Mysterious little black cat.

Everything is looking a great deal better, I just need to rectify my jet lag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.