Apathy

Another bl**dy election. 

Well, I turned up and did my civic duty. I expect apathy will win again. 

The Tory candidate actually appeared here last night and tried to sneak a leaflet through the door. We had a polite and friendly discussion, but I declined her leaflet and explained she would not be "getting my vote" today. 

Of course we have to rank the candidates, so I could have mentioned she would be 9th out of 9, but I think she had figured that out for herself. 

I spent a good chunk of the day in a Let's Prevent Diabetes session. I learned quite a bit. Now I have a "Being Active Diary" to chart my... progress. We get another afternoon of insights next week and then a year to sort it all out. 

I did walk there and back - 45 minutes each way - plus I walked to the polling place, so today's step count must be impressive*. 

Most folk on here will be like me, and unlikely to ever sail the Crinan Canal, so click the link for a "How To" guide. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.