iaint

By iaint

3rd

Yes, more Friday Night Fitba'.

This time it was the final game of the league season, at "home" to Dundee. First (them) against second (us), with the winner taking the title and automatic promotion. 

We lost. 

It was a fantastic game, however, with the score 3-3 at half time. It was slightly tarnished by the visiting fans setting fire to the pitch with flares, and then rioting on it after the final whistle. 

I felt sorry for our officials and the stewards. Short of issuing the stewards with machine guns, it was almost impossible to keep control. 

The Blip is our lot warming up before the kick off. The Extra is Stenhousemuir's ground before the gates opened, as I was heading for the Ochilview Bar to meet my friend, pay him for my ticket, and indulge in some razor sharp analysis of the season so far. 

Play offs next week - Partick Thistle in Glasgow on Tuesday night and then at Stenhousemuir on Friday.

What have I got myself into?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.