iaint

By iaint

Hangover

Somehow I dragged myself out of bed this morning at 06:45, soon after the alarm woke me. It was after 22:30 by the time I got home last night, and at least an hour later when I went to bed. 

I got myself to the local Parkrun on time and - to my huge surprise - I ran a good time. It was my 3rd or 4th best out of 26. Weird, but I am certainly not complaining. 

On the other hand, my energy level had sunk without trace by the time I had eaten my lunch. By late afternoon I was starting to recover, and then the rain started.  

Well a few hours of enforced rest will not do me any harm. 

My Blip is the finish line etc of the Parkrun course. The best bit.  

As I have hinted before, some of the day's events in the wider world are not for me .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.