Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Reflections on 'Muegano'

Seems like I've had a thing for the Botanic Gardens this week. Not content with getting soaked through yesterday, I thought I'd stop by once more to check out the shiny steel frames that caught the corner of my eye (well from underneath my hood) in yesterday's rain.

'Muegano', by Sao Paolo based mexican artist Hector Zamora, is an intruiging artwork that's spart of the SCAPE public art biennial. I like the way it sits like an empty structure above the pond behind the information centre, like an unfinished steel ark. Very neat.

After taking some shots with the super-wide close up, I retreated to the other side of the pond and set the camera down on a rock at pond level to take this one second plus exposure to smooth out the ripples in the pool. I was just a little worried about my beloved new Nikon taking an unexpected bath, but luckily there were no troublesome ducks around to cause a kerfuffle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.