‘COVID-19 Vaccination Number Four’

Up to Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre at 09.56 precisely this morning for an appointment for my ‘Spring Booster’ COVID vaccination.

This booster is only available at the moment to older people and those with a weakened immune system for both of whom a COVID infection may be more serious and whose protection from previous vaccinations may wear off more quickly. 

I was really glad to hear that I’d be getting this added protection; I’m only just eligible on account of my ‘advanced’ age - one of the benefits I suppose!

The vaccination centre was in a pop up shop on the first floor of a rather sad and empty looking looking shopping centre. 

As previously, the process is really efficient. No queues, a few medical screening questions, vaccination (Moderna vaccine - like the last time) and then a brief 5 minute wait in another part of the shop to check that I wasn’t going to keel over! Pleased to report nothing more than a slightly tender arm so far…

And the record of this latest vaccination has already appeared on the NHS Scotland COVID Status app on my phone!

Altogether a productive morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.