Flower Friday

What a marvellous day, sunshine, hot and only a slight breeze.

This morning I spoke with my friend, made an appointment at the hairdressers and then my friend came round for coffee and cheese scones. Sat in the sunshine in my shorts and polo shirt!  Brilliant.  Had a lovely time catching up.  After she had gone I started clearing back plants near my neighbour's fence as she is having a new one put in next week.  Came indoors and had a drink and chicken roll.
Mid afternoon I walked round to K's, buying an icecream on the way for both of us.  Sat in the garden enjoying it and talking about what he was doing in the garden.  I took my camera around the garden taking shots of some of the flowers, there are some unusual ones and I didn't know the name of the one in blip, perhaps someone else will.  Also saw these two on a flower enjoying life!  Unfortunately before I could take another shot they flew away! Again no idea what they are.
Hope you all have a good weekend and that the sun will shine for you. Take care

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.