Sanda Island

A morning of sorting one or two niggling boat things and then shuftying around the streets, taking in not only Tesco but the Springbank shop.
Then off, at a leisurely pace as I’d only 12nm to go to the anchorage at Sanda.
I’d been here before, but I’d never gone ashore. Amazingly there used to be a pub, before the whole place was closed down by its new owner, some reclusive (absent) Swiss millionaire.
Now it’s totally deserted apart from a huge number of deer which I startled as I trudged through the ruined chapel and old graveyard and on up to a view over the lighthouse on the south side. Stunning - another experience money can’t buy, eh?
Oh, and small news, god willing and all that, a little (at first) grandson is on his way to join the granddaughter! I raised a glass*


* in-joke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.