Adventure Lab Cache planning

Did not have a lot of time before the rain was due but went off to start planning my new Adventure Lab set of caches. I've decided to have them at Carr Mill Dam, running on as a kind of optional continuation of one of my other 2 sets.
There is a lot of planning needed to set these (all the work before you set up the page) and I was doing very well with it but then it rained and I carried on for a while but it came down heavy and it's hard to plot things in heavy rain. You need to measure coordinates at various locations and make notes and plan landmarks, distances and questions for the seekers to answer. I decided to head back to the car and finish the plans tomorrow when better weather is forecast.
Spoke to my Mum a few times today and she told me she is ringing the GP to see if her results are back yet (MRI hip) so I said to ask the surgery if they can make some better arrangement for her arm (skintear) dressings since she had to sit 5 hours in the walk-in centre for her last appointment! How can anyone let a 93 year old frail lady sit there so long without lunch or a drink?  It's not as if she was awaiting assessment - it was one of her twice a week dressings. She sat there from 10am to 3pm! She's far more patient than I am.  She wasn't too sure about asking the surgery this but I told her they can make other arrangements eg clinics with appointment times so she did and then rang me back made up because they are arranging for the District Nurse to visit her at home to do them. Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.