Chocks away!

Am chasing my tail to catch up and have so many photos to sort! Today Mr PP experienced the 70th birthday present that we family clubbed together to give him: a flight in a two-seater Spitfire, flying from Duxford Airfield. His piloting skills hadn't left him as he was given the opportunity to fly it himself, during his half-hour in the air - and was complimented on his skill. A few aerobatics added to the fun, as well as taking off in formation with another 2-seater Spitfire (see Extra). 

Mr PP doesn't do 'getting excited', but he did return with a big smile on his face. Mr PP Jnr was able to join us, too, which added to our enjoyment. We had a fabulous day, perfect weather, and plenty of time to look round the museum and see some spectacular air displays in the first half of the day before Mr PP's flight.

I might be back to add another Extra or two, but I've been on the go with LMB all day today, and late evening has been my first chance to transfer and begin to sort pics. Shame I'm unable to post directly from my phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.