Northern Star

By Lifferz

Groenland

I’ve not done flower Friday for a while but looking at my large Groenland tulips in their final flourish I felt super inspired to share.

I took this shot of a tulip I have in a vase and cut a piece of paper to fit around it so it makes a white background without spoiling the flower. I’ve tried to lighten and brighten so the cut line in the paper isn’t too obvious. I’m also hoping the colours look a little 1950s.

A day of getting a few jobs sorted. re-arranging things around the tree man who has had to change his date, chatting to the guy in the Post Office, fighting with a large low trolley at B&Q which would not behave itself and buying enough netting and stakes to protect my veggie plots from cats and pigeons. The sound of rain as I type this is heartening, the potatoes need it. If the weather is kind tomorrow then I have some bricks and rubble to move around which I suspect will take me a while to do safely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.