The end is nigh

Trying to pot my tomato seedlings which I fear I had let get far too big. They very quickly wilted once in their bigger pots and even water and shade didn’t really help them. It was allegedly 18 degrees yesterday but it felt like 25, I was too hot to sit out on full sun because I’m just not used to it!

I brought all the tomatoes back into the house in the hope a more consistent temperature will be what they require

Hope to sort my raised bed tomorrow and work out how to reattach the hose (a simple task which is not very straightforward in this house where all sorts of electronics can be attached to a simple tap).

Had fun with a carbon monoxide alarm which was chirping at a high pitched screen. It had reached its, ‘end of life’ and kept flashing the word ‘END’ up on the screen which seemed ominous given its purpose. It was difficult to disable it and get the batteries out. The noise was so bad my left ear hurts just thinking about it. In the end MrH (on the phone) , who agreed it was the most brutal , painful sounding alarm, told me to smash it up!’ Thankfully no violence was needed and, like a comedy sketch, once my hearing was suitably damaged, the battery door just flipped open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.