Marsupium Photography

By magi

pink

WFH. I implemented the local cache to avoid slow web API calls. It made a huge difference. One more class needs to be ported to the new web framework together with associated tests. I am then where I was a week ago. 

I got a pile of CDs from Germany which provided this afternoons music. Walk in the sunshine to pick up some food and blip. Another work week is done. It is incredible how the time just swooshes by.

Update: I forgot to add that I was pretty much glued to twitter following the local elections. I am very pleased with the results for Edinburgh. In our ward the Green candidate was elected during the first pass and had second largest number of votes after the Labour candidate. We have 4 councillors but 5 candidates. The STV system did the trick and most people must have put the Tory candidate in the last spot. He didn't make it. Overall, Edinburgh now has 10 Green councillors, the SNP has most with 19 followed by Labour and the LibDems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.