The Two Of Us

Today is the opening of the duck shooting season.  Once upon a time that was a big deal in our house.  Something that was looked forward to all year.  Times have changed and today I photographed the ducks at the pond and the ex duck hunter wandered off to look at the soccer being played on the next field.   I was happy with my photos but I think I need to slow down and consider what shots I want.  I had a few that were soft and I think that was me not being steady  and moving the lens.  In this blip I liked how close the male and female Mallards were.  The first extra is because of the water splashes.  I haven't had an action pic like that before.  The last extra because tomorrow is Mother's Day in New Zealand.  I think she has fourteen ducklings so best of luck to them and her.

Something     George Harrison 

Something in the way she moves
Attracts me like no other lover
Something in the way she woos me
I don't want to leave her now
You know I believe and how

Somewhere in her smile she knows
That I don't need no other lover
Something in her style that shows me
I don't want to leave her now
You know I believe and how . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.