Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I took a painkiller to be able to go to the store and just as I was preparing to go, the sky opened up. I didn't think rainfall would be good for my current cold so I waited. The fewer broke with the help of the painkiller, so I had some energy to prepare some scrap bits of paper in a bowl. I'm making 'happy scraps' with the help of different medium like black and green tea, inks of different colours and watered down acrylic paints. These scrap bits will be used in projects of different kinds. It's been nice doing something creative at least.
I kept my distance to people in the shop and came home quickly. The rest of the day's been spent resting, sleeping and watching crime shows on youtube. My cough's worsened during the day. Fingers crossed I'll be able to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.