Woke up this morning after the best nights sleep in ages. In that split second after waking when everything is calm I've been so used to then getting hit with all my anxieties about cancer coming back. This morning my mind was scrolling through searching for what it is I need to worry about and instead I felt this wonderful sense of peace remembering my clear scan results. It's been a long time since I just woke up and felt at ease. 

Had to take Mike to pick up his new car this morning so was playing catch up all day. Luckily very quiet day work wise. It's a proper old man's car but he likes it. 

Spent the afternoon tidying Buddy up ready for the fun ride we're doing tomorrow. He needed his beard trimming and his mane tidying up and I also cleaned my tack and boots. Always takes longer than expected. 

Family film night but I fell asleep as usual! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.