Green

Woke early and read the papers etc but was feeling dizzier lying down so got up and took Paisley for a walk down to collect a cinnamon bun and a doughnut for our breakfast. Good to get out and get some fresh air, but the rain started so I was pretty damp when I got home, but we enjoyed our treats.
We decided to go and have a mooch round the charity shops in Morningside and A got some trousers and a necklace. Whilst we were there we popped in to have a late lunch at the curiosity pub the Canny Man’s. I’ve been meaning to try it out for ages and we had some of their famous open sandwiches. Delicious, although the place was rather full of older posh blokes which was a bit off putting.
Home and we redid the window boxes and potted up this mint plant-roll on the mojitos!
A had a bit of a nap and I did the ironing whilst binge watching Ten Percent… the British version of Call My Agent.
After supper I was whacked out but A had a second wind and started cleaning whilst I relaxed…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.