Wet dog

We visited West Wittering beach this evening, just to see what it looks like.  It is a very large expanse of sand and was undoubtedly crowded during the day, but fairly empty by the time we arrived.  It made for a pleasant walk along the edge of the sea, but it is not the kind of place I would hurry back to:  too crowded for my taste at peak times and no special character.  I can see the attraction for families with children, though. My car is now full of fine sand which came back on our shoes.

There were several dogs playing in the sea.  My blip is of one which had swum out to collect a stick thrown by its owner.  My extra shows a young lady practising her yoga (or similar) in the evening light. It would have been useful to have taken a longer lens with me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.