Crazy Weather!

Another day of downpours and sun breaks...although by late afternoon the sun seemed determine to win.

I drove over to my mom's in Vancouver, WA this afternoon to celebrate her birthday - the four of us "kids" were all able to be there this afternoon. We had cake and presents and a lot of laughs. We hadn't all seen each other (all at once) since dad died a year ago. It really was lovely, although sort of bittersweet too. Precious times with mom.

Thank you all so much for your very lovely support of my birthday photo of my mom yesterday. I was humbled to see it on the first "popular" page! 

I had a quick walk out to the garden when I got home. Lots of blossoms getting ready to pop open when the warm sun returns. This is Primula vulgaris 'Oakleaf Yellow Picotee'. It was first discovered in the UK in the late 1990's so some of you may know it well. It's a pretty new plant here in the States. Here's more about it if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.