Still Rockin'

By RockArea

New Quay Inn

This is not necessarily the most scenic part of town with the docks, the fish quay etc but for me it seems to sum up some of the charm of a real seaside town. In a few months the tables by the pub will be filled with people but for now those who are about are taking shelter from the wind.

I took 5 shots for this HDR and there was a lot of movement in the sky which I didn't like on this occasion. I brought back the sky from the middle exposure and the well defined clouds look much better for it to me.

I'd really like a night in tonight, I've been out every night so far this week but I'm taking Lady Marian out dancing and we'll see if we can remember some of the moves we've been learning.

I don't think it'll be a late night so I'll catch up with you later.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.