Around Town

Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers around the world.  I went to church via zoom this morning, the hymn for today is 'Now Thank We all Our God'.

After church I donned my raincoat and headed into town.  It was raining all the way in, and most of the way home.  I wish that I had taken my umbrella!  Although it was raining, it wasn't windy or cold.  I have added a couple of extras.

Yesterday my daughter Scooby Doo went to a seminar about Backyard Trapping.  She came home very knowledgeable about trapping predators.  First you have to identify them, then get a suitable trap.  She put out a tunnel with ink, so that when the predators walked through they would leave paw prints.  When we looked this morning there were Hedgehog prints, and mice.  Now we have to get suitable traps to set tonight.  We are doing it because we love the birds in the garden, and we want them to live in a predator free environment.  We'll see!!

Not sure about the walk tomorrow, as it is forecast to continue raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.