Daily Wild

By emyjane

Because you're gorgeous

Not best to view *larger*

This is a test. Can I blip Nature cam photos on Blip? As this is monumental! I received it this morning, set it up at lunch time & strapped it to the white poplar tree in the afternoon & my first EVER capture is on extremely large rook with a full crop - his throat is extended, as he stores food inside there, a little like hamsters stuffing their cheeks - but this is stored for the chicks & eventually will be fed to them... it sounds disgusting, I know - seabirds do the same, collecting fish far away from their nests out at sea - it's a brilliant invention!

No Larry as yet - as wanted to sort out the camera first & this blip... finger's crossed it will work.... Ok, no it's out of focus, but look here, it's my first shot (you should have seen the others, rubbish oh my!

Still blowing a gale! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.