Early Jubilee celebration

This morning, our local WI group held a plant sale at the church hall, with refreshments and  cake available too. We bought some bean plants  and a couple of tomato plants and, of course, had a coffee. Outside, across the road, I spied a new knitted/crocheted topper on the post box. In case you can't tell, it features HRH, plus a crown, horse, footman, and 23 corgis!   
I expect the phenomenon of  yarn bombing will be occurring throughout  the length and breadth  of the country over the next month. No pillar box is safe..... It's an odd, yet harmless, occupation to my mind. 

Later on, I pricked out some of the wildflower seedlings I have grown. They are still tiny and it was fiddly, but it was now or never, as they needed to be moved on to fresh compost  and be given  more space.
I have Foxglove, Wild Marjoram and  Harebell,and the other members of our group are growing other species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.