Dogless

Since A went off with Django first thing to have a walk with friends, I had a dogless walk for the first time in ages when I took a mid-afternoon break. It may be heresy to some readers, but I'd rather be out without the dog than with him. I don't have to keep stopping as I would when Django's on a lead, and I don't have to keep a look out for where he is when off-lead, allowing my mind to wander. However, the sun wasn't out in the right places to take any decent photos - and, of course, the "dog in woodland on a dull day" wasn't an option!

Earlier I'd spent the day writing a short research funding proposal. This is something that goes against the grain as it requires me to sell what I want to do as "research" rather than "useful" when, in Maths, research is generally useless. However, it was soon done, and it's enabling me to connect with a potential industrial client.

Our camellia has been great, and it's still not finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.