Blakeney to Cley

Having looked at the weather forecast which was nice and sunny but cool, G and I decided to do the circular walk from Blakeney to Cley and back via the Wiveton Cafe for a cuppa. What a beautiful morning. Across the marshes we were accompanied by the sound of many sedge and reed warblers and it wasn't too busy until we got back to Blakeney.  This afternoon I sat reading the paper in the garden until I got too hot. 

I'm looking forward to the final of the Madrid Open at 5:30 after yesterday's fab match where Alcaraz got better and better as the match went on and beat Djokovic. The 19 year old is the first player ever to beat Nadal and Djokovic in back to back matches on clay. I hope he's still got enough in the tank for the final against Zverev. So nice to be in tennis season again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.