Bom

By Bom

Steamy Wheels

H and I walked at Sheringham Park earlier than normal this morning as rain was forecast, but that didn't arrive until much later in the day and it wasn't too much. It was very warm and sunny this morning (20C) and I made the right choice leaving my coat at home (feels odd as it was near frosts overnight last week). The flowers were lovely in SP, but as it's mono Monday I thought I'd photograph the steamy wheels on Black Prince in Weybourne station where we stopped for refreshments (a Ronaldo's salted caramel ice cream tub for me). Then this afternoon I did some housework. Interesting using the new Denoise feature in Lightroom - it sometimes creates odd effects if you've already edited, but overall a useful addition. 

I loved the Coronation concert last night, particularly the Romeo and Juliet section and the light and drone show with the Simple Minds song ‘Don’t You Forget About Me’. The Prince of Wales’ speech was spot on and it was nice to hear him committing himself to serve the King, country and commonwealth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.