Mother’s Day

Of course I visited my mother on Mother’s Day. She never wanted any presents or flowers on this day, considering it a mainly commercial invention, but she always appreciated a visit just for spending some time together. 

One of her carers had asked us if she could invite her family as well, so we could all sit on the terrace at my mother’s house and enjoy lunch and coffee together. Which we did. 

I can’t remember when my mother last had a party with eight guests  at her house. And although she didn’t remember who all those young people were, she appeared happy about all the company.

Stupidly, I had left both my camera and phone at home. Both had needed charging and I had forgotten to put them back in my bag. So I couldn’t take any photos of the party in my mother’s garden, which is beautiful right now - with lilac, rhododendron and apple trees in flower. I was quite annoyed with myself. 

This clematis grows in our own front garden. A lazy blip, taken just after I came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.