Where Did This Maple Come From?

A day for cutting grass and generally tidying the place up. The next task is the wild garlic.

I was mildly surprised to find this young maple doing rather well. Now I did not plant it. I have many volunteer trees doing rather well. Maples. Oaks, Scots Pines and Beech trees in profusion. The only maple is the one we planted ourselves. I am not aware of any other maples in the surrounding area.

The Answer. 

Maples are chiefly dioecious, which means that there are both male trees and female trees, but individual trees can be polygamous (having both hermaphroditic and unisexual flowers) so both male and female flowers can reside on the same tree, but the most common condition is for trees to have only all male or all female flowers.

Following on from Friday’s Data disaster, although I have a completely restored iPad Pro and have saved all of the data, the   App is not working properly.

A support request has been sent with full details to the developers who are based in Australia.

I have the same app on this iPad Pro and the app is working correctly. See extra which was created using my finger. All of these patterns are "brushes".

First thing tomorrow we may have a solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.