Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Frustration

I am hoping that this rather beautiful Iris which I stepped outside to blip will calm me down! We had our AGM at the church today. I came back and wrote up all the minutes which was quite a long job as there were several reports to incorporate. The real challenge came when dealing with French administration. As the church is legally an Association under French law, documents have to be uploaded onto a government site. These were more or less the same as last year but each year you have to start from scratch. I entered all the information but the site would not accept certain types of files and there were limits on file size and other obstacles that had to be overcome. Finally after six hours, I sent the document only for me to receive a message saying ’ your document has not been sent!’ All the work was lost and I will have to start again tomorrow. Time now to relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.