Update

I have had another quiet day in the Office on my own. 

Like yesterday, I walked there and back. Also like yesterday, I went out for a walk after lunch. 

The day's highlight should have been the chicken salad I made this evening. The green bit was salad leaves from the farm shop. They were excellent. So was my vinaigrette - olive oil, white wine vinegar, crushed garlic, mustard, salt and pepper. Unfortunately I grilled the chicken just slightly too long, and it was a bit dry for my taste. 

Anyway, it was still very good overall. 

The walk is an update on my Blip from last weekend, showing the cherry blossom in a garden near the Office. They are now joined by a pink clematis. The weather has been very benign, and so the blossom has lasted well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.