iaint

By iaint

May?

When I got up this morning and looked out the window, my first reaction was it must be a public holiday. 

The weather...

It was of no consequence to me because my plan was for a day of domestic drudge. My usual Monday, in other words. 

Well, now the fridge has edible things in it again, I have clean sheets (etc) on my bed, my dirty laundry has been sorted, and the top half of the house is reasonably clean. 

Have I confused activity with achievement? Perhaps. It can happen to anyone. 

I got my Blip at the farm shop as I was deciding whether to treat myself to a coffee and scone. I chose not to. Well, I did yesterday and probably will tomorrow. 

The camping area in the Blip is part of the farm shop enterprise. The campers seemed to be a little subdued this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.