iaint

By iaint

All Change

Today has been very different. 

First of all, the weather... my Blip is the sun shining in on my breakfast this morning. It stayed all day. 

Then, just after 4pm I jumped in the car to head off to Glasgow for the football at 19:45 - Partick Thistle v Queen's Park in the first leg of the playoffs to decide promotion. 

To avoid rush hour and city centre parking aggravations I parked the car at Larbert and took a train from there, followed by the underground to Kelvinbridge. From there it was a 20 minute walk - ideal on a beautiful evening. 

My travel plans worked perfectly. I was amazed. One highlight was deciding to find some food between the underground station and the stadium. I found a Persian place 50m from the station. Around the corner, I found a Lebanese place and a Moroccan one. 

I thought I had died and gone to heaven. 

I opted for the Moroccan - tiny with just 6 tables, but the food was delicious and the service was excellent. 

The football turned out to be another heart stopper, with Queen's Park going down 4-3 in the end to a 97th minute goal. The return leg is on Friday. After posting this I have to email a request for a ticket and hope I get lucky. 

The Extra is a shot from outside Firhill. Not only do they have bilingual signage, but they do announcements in both languages too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.