iaint

By iaint

Va Va Voom

Or the lack thereof...

Inevitable really that my energy level would be a bit low today, after yesterday's excitement. 

I did manage to get out and do my usual Wednesday circuits of the park, so that was positive. The weather was wonderful at that point - about 11am - warm sunshine and incredible blossom aromas under many of the trees. 

No, pollen does not trouble me, fortunately. 

The Blip is the local rugby club where I walked around a bit to cool off before heading home.

Rain arrived just as I reached the house. 

Queen's Park phoned at lunchtime to confirm my grovelling request for a ticket for Friday night's game has been accepted. Ideal. I hope my seat is close to the defibrillator and/or the first aid team. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.