iaint

By iaint

Packaging

An instantly forgettable Blip today... doubt if I will hit page 1 of the "popular" list. I never have, of course, which is fine because it is not why I Blip. 

Oddly enough, I have had a very positive and rewarding day, but none of what was involved had any Blip value at all. Nor did I feel inclined to go out looking for a Blip just for the sake of it. 

Maybe I need a Blip-break to to regain my mojo. A holiday, even. 

The reasons for Blipping a milk bottle are not simple. One is the Scottish Government's inability to implement something as simple as a bottle deposit return scheme. Another was seeing rows and rows of plastic milk bottles when I was in a Sainsbury's Local to buy a sandwich at lunchtime. Next comes the realisation that the packaging for my milk is exactly the same as it was when I was a child. 

And yes, I return the empty bottles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.