Changeable

Some great light out the back of the flat this morning - strong sunshine lighting up the blossom in the trees, but a stormy looking sky behind.  It summed up the day's weather, it turned out.

I nipped up into the village this morning to buy a present for my great nephew's first birthday.  We drove down to Kent at lunchtime and joined his party at my brother's house.  So exciting to be out and around people!!  Definitely the most sociable and most 'normal' thing we've done since the pandemic began.  And it was so good to finally meet little Eddie (the birthday boy) and his Mum, Libby - and to see and chat to all my niblings and my brother and sister-in-law.  We ended up staying until around 6pm, then had a very easy drive back home.  Both totally knackered by then - we are not used to peopling!  It was lovely though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.