Garden

I took the photo this morning and then realised I just had to cut the grass! Thank goodness I still have James’ mower. 

After the grass and ironing and prepping the roast dinner for later, I sat down to put my feet up. Mr L on a medium type day had had a wash and then put clean pjs on. Suddenly I got a strange text from Liam, having already spoken to him in the morning. What was I doing? Had I any plans. How was my mission to feed up his dad going? Eventually he told me he was with a friend at a pub in Dymchurch and did I want him to drop in and bring his dad’s favourite dinner of pie, mash and liquor? 

Not only did Mr L find the energy to get some proper clothes on, he also put his teeth in! I’ve looked at his gummy mouth for three days now, but visitors spurred him on! In the end, they stayed a couple of hours, and it was a real boost for us both. Liam messaged this evening, that we had given him a lift too, as he is still reeling from the sudden break up with Sarah. 

New symptom of a horrible chesty cough. Is this the antibiotics working and clearing infection, or the cavity getting bigger? I guess we won’t know yet.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.