Speculoos

This is a tin of biscuits I bought on my recent trip away. I bought several tins while waiting to board Eurostar at Brussels station as I though they would make nice little gifts. The house is a good representation of some of the old houses in Ghent and I will keep one tin as a memento of the trip. I had never heard of speculoos but apparently they are a traditional Belgian biscuit made using soft brown sugar. We have yet to try them!

Today I have been very busy gardening.. both at the allotment planting runner beans and also various other seeds. At home I had to cut down and remove a honeysuckle plant that had very few leaves, well past it’s best and was about 20 years old. As I have some Fatsias next to it I think the space will not be too noticeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.