Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Walk in the woods

Took the boys out first thing and then got down to playing around with some resin and flowers I dried using my microwave flower press. Won't know the results until I demould tomorrow.

This afternoon was spent doing some work and carrying on with a course in skincare I've been doing and all the relevant research that's entailed.

Dad was taken back into hospital late this afternoon, kidneys this time. He'll be back in for a few days but hopefully, now they know the problem they can sort that and we can try again. Turns out when he left hospital before he discharged himself against medical advice and signed a disclaimer, he hadn't even told my mum, he only fessed up when ambulance came to take him back in.

S should be in the air by now, heading back from his Icelandic adventure. I'll be very happy to hand the majority of the dog walking back to him although my step count has been insane the past few days, even with my dodgy hip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.