Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

My page is marked

S got home in the early hours, heralded by the dogs flying out of the bed to go greet him at 1.30am.

It was up fairly sharpish to have a farewell brunch with our US visitor and various friends before he headed off to the airport.

I did some order deliveries and cracked on with the skincare course I've been doing. Took the plunge and ordered a shed load of ingredients ready for testing of potions and lotions.

It was nice to be home alone but also very nice to have my bestie back. News with dad is OK, looks like another infection but should get the results of copious tests and scans tomorrow. We texted this evening and he was super grumpy so that eased my mind - that's pretty much BAU :)

Oh, and the blip - yesterday I took some time out to do something creative but not smelly. So had a go at working with resin using flowers and leaves I'd pressed using my microwave flower press (super quick and keeps the colours unlike traditional pressing methods). Pretty pleased with the results, especially for a first attempt - love how I now have some totally 'on brand' page markers for all the research books I'm currently engrossed in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.