Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Green thoughts ...

Another grey start to a day that quickly turned sunny ... A Good Thing as far as I'm concerned, with the sun too early inclined to waken me before I'm ready. We were a tad scampery to be in time at church; these things seem to happen without my knowing why. It was joyous this morning - often I stand at the front of the church singing and can hear my own voice and not much else, but today there was this great surge of song which was helped along by extra male voices halfway down the nave - a couple who own a house here but are still having to live down south to complete business. The singing was worthy of a much larger building and I could feel myself with an idiot grin on my face ... last night's midnight song was appreciated too, which was nice. And afterwards there was much conversation and Gus the collie, who'd been a silent participant throughout, wandered peaceably about between the coffee-drinking/chatting groups ...

It was a bit breezy to enjoy lunch outside, but we went for a walk at Toward, along the shore road and out behind the beach. The sea was pretty ruffled, the sun dazzling, and the intermittent scent of bluebells drifted over us in the breeze. 

In less peaceful mood, we faffed around with luggage tags and fancy masks - the kind that leave lines on your face - which are required for the aircraft en route and the airport in Italy. Please tell me we won't need them elsewhere!

Blipping the six-fingered angel in Holy Trinity churchyard taken from a new angle. It does look just a little like the Doctor Who Weeping Angels ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.