A Morning Of Mixed Blessings

Today is Mother's Day in the United States.  That would have been enough all on its own to make it a busy morning at FBC Pflugerville, but we also had the added blessing of a delightful baptism and the mixed feelings of saying goodbye to a young man and his family who has been our temporary contemporary worship leader for months now as he accepts a full time position with a sister church.  I am blessed to still have my mom so that I can go every Sunday morning to the Sunday School class and sing with her as my dad leads the opening song.  I am blessed to have my sweet daughter who has already made me a grandmother that I also get to see most Sunday mornings.  And  I am also blessed to be able to enjoy hearing my talented son play bass every Sunday morning.  Oh, and I am truly blessed to be a part of a church where we can lift our hearts and voices in praise and worship, where we are blessed by the choir, orchestra and other accompanists as they share beautiful music with us and where Pastor Wes preaches the Biblical truths we need to hear and apply in our daily lives.  Last week we finished Philippians and this morning we waded into Jonah.  You may have heard the story before, but there is much more we can learn from Jonah's experiencesthan you think.  Take time to watch the Live-stream and you'll see what I mean..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.