Never Late For That Very Important Date!

As soon as I saw that the theme for today's Mono Monday was "taking inspiration from Alice in Wonderland", I knew what I wanted to use.  Thirty eight years ago, I was wondering what to give my husband for a wedding gift.  It occurred to me that he loved fountain pens (and still does) but I wanted to give him something that he didn't already have.  I thought that a man who could appreciate the elegance of a fountain pen might also enjoy the similar elegance of a pocket watch that I had engraved with my feelings at the time (and to this day)!  Little did I know that I was starting a collection for him, some of which I have shown you here.  He has some more that could not be located easily, but this is a good sampling and, of course, shows off the most important pocket watch of all(inspired by the White Rabbit who was late for a very important date)!  Thanks to FrankS for hosting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.