Living my dream

By Mima

Homeward bound

I had a day off from the garden and kitchen. It felt good.

Bean and I visited her former owners - her Dads - who have just moved house and have uncovered all sorts of hidden horrors in the new place. They are deeply unhappy and look likely to have to spend thousands making it the place they thought they’d bought. Unfortunately they have no recourse to the law because they ‘didn’t have time’ to get a builders report (the equivalent of a survey in the UK). There’s a very basic and important lesson there…

Bean and I then had a sunny walk at Cape Wanbrow where we met the usual handful of other walkers and dogs. And where I kept a weather eye on a huge bank of black cloud approaching from the south. We got to the car just in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.