Mono Monday: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Thanks to FrankS for hosting.

"Her eye fell upon a little bottle that stood near the looking-glass. There was no label this time with the words 'DRINK ME,' but nevertheless she uncorked it and put it to her lips. 'I know SOMETHING interesting is sure to happen,' she said to herself...

I've been planning to blip this glass bottle for ages. In reality it is the lovely deep blue used by Milk of Magnesia. Its day is today as a prop for the MM challenge.

Is M of M still available? It was a staple in my childhood. If you were foolish enough to complain of a sore stomach the next thing you knew was a spoonful of this unpleasant tasting tincture. The bottle is one of a few blue glass bottles I've collected. It's probably the most interesting.

I'm up and doing very early. It's a busy day ahead with Monday childminding with my grandson. The weather forecast is for rain so I've booked a session at the indoor play place this morning. This evening my monthly get together with friends. The last time, I hope, I'll be there via zoom. So it's a long day and a packed one. I hope I'll get to your journals at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.