Tiny Tuesday: the flora around you

With thanks to H0tamer here is my TT. I was tempted to blip the Flora around me but that would  hardly be tiny!

Instead here is the flower of sweet woodruff in the garden. If anyone ever suggests to you that you should plant sweet woodruff because it's such good ground cover for awkward places my advice to you is to ignore the suggestion. Oh it looks charming at this time of year with its tiny white flowers carpeting the ground. But it is an absolute thug which will soon go everywhere and you'll never rid your garden of it. I'm sure I didn't deliberately plant this but it's been here for years. I will be pulling it up from now till next spring.

I'm working today. It's an unusually early start and it's going to be a full day. As always after an evening activity, yesterday, I didn't sleep too well so I'm going to have to pull myself together pronto. And apologies for my scarce comments yesterday, today (and indeed tomorrow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.