Quo Vadis?

Golden light on the Gowan Hill. I was following the path to Lower Bridge Street and home.

I didn't waken up till 06:30 this morning. That's a bit later than usual for me and especially on a Wednesday. I was up, showered and dressed before our granddaughter arrived at 07:00 though. Things were a bit different though as I had a continuation of yesterday's work. I was able to get the three year old bathed, dressed, breakfasted and playing but at 09:30 I had to hand over to Cameraman and shut myself away. There were breaks but it was a long and mind numbing day. I had to concentrate very hard. I know that's what I'm paid to do but all the same. I couldn't face staying in the same room (dining room/office/yoga studio) for yoga so I missed the class and took Flora for a walk instead. It was just what I needed after spending a day at the desk.

The light was lovely and it was warm and breezy. This isn't the most interesting thing I've ever blipped but it's part of my day.

I'm not going to be commenting much tonight as I have spent so long on a screen today. Tomorrow I'll do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.